So I know it’s been a long minute since I posted and you must have wondered “where is this chick and what is she up to?”. Well let’s just say life happened. I had finals to prepare for, internships to find and a whole lot of stuff going on. But I do apologize for the lack of posts and I’ll try to improve on my frequency.

Nevertheless, I managed to procure an internship back in Cameroon, my home country, and I’ve been here for approximately 3 – 4 weeks. After holing up in my house for quite sometime, I decided that I was gonna explore my town a little bit more and document some of the places that I would recommend if you ever happened to come by.

A very good friend of mine recommended I go check out this museum, Doual’art, which I would describe as being located at the heart of Bonanjo. Its a hidden little gem which I doubt many people know about, and I think its quite a shame.

img_0600

img_0607

The entry to the museum is  free and it is open on Mondays to Saturdays from 10 am to 6.30 pm. The atmosphere that surrounds the place is very calming and peaceful, but perhaps that was due to the lack of visitors hehe.

 

img_0610The gallery had a wide variety of paintings made by a few Cameroonian artists such as Tally Mbok, Boris Anje Tabufor and Evelyne Nkolo, all artists with hopes of sharing their vision with the world.

I personally have been there twice and would probably go there again just to admire the paintings or soak up the calming vibes and enjoy the scenery.

Leave a Reply

